Original Psychedelic Art by gvan42

Click on the Pictures to See Them Bigger… Feel Free to Pirate any of these Images to Use on Your Own Blog, Website or Social Media Posts… OR… Make Decorative Gifts…

Free Coloring Book Art – Feel Free to Make as Many Prints as You Like – Color with Felt Pens or Pencils, Share With Friends…

Legalize Medicinal Psychedelics. Let Doctors and Patients Decide for Themselves what Medicine is Best… I Just Emailed My Representative and Senator. HERE IS HOW To Find Your Own!

http://findyourrep.legislature.ca.gov/ Click on this Link and Type In Your Home Address… 

I Said: “Legalize Medicinal Psychedelics. Let Doctors and Patients Decide for Themselves what Treatment is Best… Legalizing Recreational Psychedelics is a Great Idea TOO. 

Legal LSD Would Be Manufactured by High Quality Scientists and PURITY, QUALITY and ACTUAL DOSE would be Regulated. Often ILLEGAL ACID is Not LSD at all but some other chemical, Like DOM (STP) a Three Day Nightmare Trip… People That Buy Ecstasy Often Do Not Get Actual MDMA but get A Bizarre Combination of Methamphetamines and WHO KNOWS WHAT!

Legalize Psychedelics For the Public’s HEALTH…  Criminal Chemists Pose a Hazard To The People’s Sanity! FDA Approved Psychedelics Would Be Better… Do It For The Kids!”Please Let Your Elected Officials Know That WE Have Had Enough of the Madness!https://www.whitehouse.gov/contact/https://www.senate.gov/general/contacting.htmhttps://www.house.gov/representatives

I Also Emailed a Scott Weiner, State Senator in San Francisco using a Fake Address and Phone Number I Found on Google Maps… 

https://sd11.senate.ca.gov/contact

Legalize Medicinal Psychedelics. Let Doctors and Patients Decide for Themselves what Treatment is Best - meme - gvan42
Legalize Medicinal Psychedelics. Let Doctors and Patients Decide for Themselves what Treatment is Best - meme - gvan42
Legalize Medicinal Psychedelics. Let Doctors and Patients Decide for Themselves what Treatment is Best - meme - gvan42

Here is a great Hike in Yosemite… to the Top of Yosemite Falls… In 1973 We Ate LSD and Hiked to the Top of the Mountain… and I’m Sure Glad We Did… BIG FUN!

1024 wide Yosemite_falls_winter_2010

We Started at Sunnyside Campground and as We Got Higher and Higher in Elevation We Were Getting Higher and Higher on LSD… 
and when I was PEAKING ON ACID I was on Top of the World!
I wanted to Go Look over the Edge butthe Entire Mountain Seemed to Be Dancing…
So… I Crawled on My Belly to Avoid Falling!
 https://www.nps.gov/yose/planyourvisit/yosemitefallstrail.htm

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Yosemite_Falls

This is the Map of the Trail… 

That was my First Year at Chico State College and Four of Us wanted to be OUT OF TOWN during Pioneer Week… The Idea of Thousands of Drunken Frat Boys was NOT FUN… and So Many Strangers Coming to Raise Hell and then Leave…So We went to Yosemite and Camped at the Overflow Campground. One Morning Bright and Early we Dropped Acid and Hiked to the Top of the Mountain… One Effect of LSD is it Gives You a LOT of Energy to Do Hiking or Dancing… It’s a Powerful Stimulant so We Had NO TROUBLE Walking the 2700 Foot Change in Elevation… Then we Rode the Double Decker Bus Around the Park to the Mist Trail. We Sat on the Top Layer of the Bus… It Had No Ceiling… Truly one of the Most Fabulous Adventures POSSIBLE… Outdoors on a Magic Carpet Looking Up at Half Dome… 

Then We Hiked to Vernal Falls…

It appeared to Be a Living Multi Eyed Creature… and when I Looked Away, The Mountains Appeared to be Flowing UP… I’m Still Amused by this Visual Effect… For Example if I Read The Scrolling Letters on the Bottom of CNN TV News Show… and Then I Look Away… Whatever I see Appears to Be Moving Left to Right… Try IT!https://www.nps.gov/yose/planyourvisit/vernalnevadatrail.htmThe Next Night We were Sitting Around a Campfire Singing Songs and Smoking Marijuana and a Park Ranger Ran out of the Darkness and Arrested ME… He said I’m Gonna Charge You with “Disturbing the Peace” but You Have to Leave the Park Tomorrow… or I’ll Change the Charge to “Possession of Marijuana” SO… We Left… and I Paid a $35 Dollar Fine… I’m Sure Glad the Ranger Didn’t Attack Me When I was High on LSD… That Would Have Been a BUMMER! In Fact HE WAS DISTURBING THE PEACE… I was Playing the Harmonica and Smoking Marijuana… PRETTY DAMN PEACEFUL ACTIVITIES! But he was a Freaking PIG! Oink Oink!

~~~~~~ (~);-} ~~~~~~
Since We Had Such a Great Time In Yosemite…
The Next Year for Pioneer Week We Went Camping at Hetch Hetchy Reservoir… a MUCH More Private Campground since almost No One Goes There… and It’s Just a Fabulous… with Giant Granite Rocks Everywhere… We Took a Marijuana, LSD and Peyote Trip and This time We Just Made Our Own Trail… Since we were above Treeline, Just Wandering Around in the Mountains was Easy… and Privacy WAS Important Because We Didn’t Want to Meet any Rangers! 
On that Day We All Climbed up a “Chimney” in the Granite Rock… a Place where the Rock has Split apart and The Mountain Climber Puts one Foot on One Side and The Other Foot on the Other Side and Just Behaves Like Spiderman!
Later That Day I Accidentally Slipped into The River… I was Walking Along the Edge watching the Water Bubble UP in a Large Pool… Quite Pretty! That Swim Could Have been Fatal as I was Upstream from a Giant Waterfall… However, as Luck would Have It, I Was Washed to a Place where I Could Climb Out… 
A Total Gift From God… I Was Totally Out of Control and The Current of the River Made All Survival Choices For Me… When I Was At The Bottom of The Pool, I Relaxed and Accepted Death… and Then I Was Spared! 
Everything Since Then is a Blessing!

https://www.yosemitehikes.com/hetch-hetchy/wapama-falls/wapama-falls.htm


Contact Your California State Representative and Tell ’em to DECRIMINALIZE PSYCHEDELICS… If signed into law, possession of LSD, psilocybin mushrooms, DMT and MDMA would be decriminalized. .

LINK TO FIND YOUR REP… 

http://findyourrep.legislature.ca.gov/ 

My Experience: I took LSD and Visited the National Art Gallery in Washington DC… Surprisingly, Picasso “The Tragedy” was My Favorite Painting… I FELT COLD in my Body just looking at the Painting… 

Warhol and Lichtenstein all seemed silly and trivial! That Night we all went to the Tangerine Dream Concert… at the Elegant Warner Theater… I was Concerned During the Show About the CO2 Fog that Spilled off the Stage and out into the Audience… Seemed Dangerous to Me… But We All Survived… 

Picasso "The Tragedy"

My In Laws came to Visit Us In Washington DC and when we went to Colonial Williamsburg my Mother in Law Rented a Wheel Chair… While it’s Possible for her to walk, That tour involves a LOT of Walking… So When she went to The Bathroom, I Sat Down in the Wheel Chair…and IN PUBLIC, People Treat You Different if You are in a Wheel Chair… Many Assumed I was a Disabled Veteran… So… AS A PRANK I Stood Up and Shouted “I Can Walk! Thank You Jesus! I Can Walk!” – That Really Freaked Out the Tourists…  

~~~~~~ (~);-} ~~~~~~

One of the high points of my life was performing “Uncle John’s Band” at the Rainbow Gathering in Idaho. I met a young man and showed him the Chords and Lyrics that I had written down in my spiral notebook… After we played that song, he said: I don’t want to learn any more songs, let’s just play this one again… https://gvan42.blogspot.com/2019/06/one-of-high-points-of-my-life-was.html

We were sitting in the shade at the “Relaxation Station”… the very first place everyone walked past after leaving the parking lot…

~~~~~~ (~);-} ~~~~~~

During the First Year of my Retirement I experienced What I Called “Channeling My Inner Chewbacca.” A General Rage… I felt Paranoia and it seemed like the Government was Watching Me. At That Time… My Blog was Very Popular and I was Ranting and Raving about the Injustices being done to American Citizens. It seemed that there were Many Unmarked White Vans that would park out front of the House. In retrospect… Read More! https://gvan42.blogspot.com/2019/09/during-first-year-of-my-retirement-i.html

~~~~~~ (~);-} ~~~~~~

Peace and Love is Not Only a Great Idea, But It’s a Practical and Efficient way of Life. Just Think of the Money You Will Save by Not Buying GUNS! https://gvan42.blogspot.com/2020/07/do-math-peace-and-love-is-not-only.html

~~~~~~ (~);-} ~~~~~~

Just like we all learned by Reading “Zen and the Art of Motorcycle Maintenance” by Robert Pirsig… The Trick to Life is to PAY ATTENTION… NOTICE REALITY… https://gvan42.blogspot.com/2020/03/just-like-we-all-learned-by-reading-zen.html

So, Every Day I Test my Blood Sugar and BY PAYING ATTENTION and Keeping a Sugar Free Diet… I Have Prevented Diabetes… I find that Quitting Smoking Tobacco AND Cannabis… Has Given me Better Lungs and a Clearer Mind. Weed is Useful for APPRECIATING Music, Art, Food… but  I Get More DONE Without Weed… More Music Videos, More ART, More Fiction Stories… Hey, Just because They Legalized Weed does not mean that I Have to Actually Smoke it…

~~~~~~ (~);-} ~~~~~~

Boycott Plastic Garbage! Chicken of the Sea Tuna is Marketing “Infusions” with a Plastic Bowl, Lid and Fork. Trash that will pollute the Earth for 10,000 Years. REFUSE TO BUY PLASTIC CRAP. https://gvan42.blogspot.com/2019/09/boycot-plastic-garbage-chicken-of-sea.html

~~~~~~ (~);-} ~~~~~~

Interesting Documentary. “ANGRY PLANET – BURNING AUSTRALIA” People are BUILDING HOUSES UNDERGROUND TO AVOID THE HEAT AND WILDFIRES… Smart! https://gvan42.blogspot.com/2019/09/interesting-documentary-angry-planet.html Will climate change make Australia uninhabitable? What About The Rest of the World? We Are Already Experiencing Wildfires in ALL of the Western USA…

~~~~~~ (~);-} ~~~~~~

Kinetic Sculpture Race 2014 in Arcata, California. Videos and Still Photographs… Whimsical Art Bicycles That Travel on Roads, Sand and In the Water… JUST FOR FUN! https://gvan42.blogspot.com/2018/04/kinetic-sculpture-race-52414-in-arcata.html

~~~~~~ (~);-} ~~~~~~

Great Book: “Beyond Counterculture” – The History of the Mateel Section of Humboldt County, California… Settled by Hippies Fleeing The Haight Ashbury section of San Francisco in the Late Sixties in order to Farm Cannabis – Included is a Map of Northern California, USA showing How to Visit… It’s an EPIC Drive, Way Out in the Woods! Quite A FUN TRIP! https://gvan42.blogspot.com/2017/06/annotated-map-of-northern-california.html

Free Coloring Book Art by gvan42 
The Burning Man!
LINK TO ALL MY ART!
https://tinyurl.com/jxevcymw

and Then After Listening to The Saturday Night Alive for the Global Peace Tribe Show… 

I Had a Dream: We were walking towards the Entrance of the Los Gatos Library and there was a Thin Old Man dressed in a Small Bathing Suit ahead of Us. He pulled on the entrance to the Children’s room and It was Locked… Disappointed, he turned around and I asked: “Are You Looking for the Man Who Works There?” He Said: “NO” and I Motioned towards the Main Entrance. We all Entered. He seemed lost so I asked: “Do you Need Help?” as I would ask any Lost Old Man… He Said: “NO” and then I asked again: “Can I Help You?” He said: “No. I’m Fine.” and then we went on Our Own Ways. By That time it was Obvious to Me That he was Ram Dass and That it was a Rather “Heavy” encounter to Ask Ram Dass If I Could Help Him… a Meaningful Event… and I was Shaking… So we went downstairs and I went searching for a Book that I Has Started reading before (about Philosophy) – and on the same shelf was a large picture book of the Grateful Dead’s Fare Ye Well Tour with four CDs (that were missing) and My friend asked me why I would want to check out that book and I said: “Too Look for Pictures of Myself.” and then I woke up and Typed this Document… It’s Best to Type it Up before I forget it… For Certain, I would have tried to help any Lost Old Man but It seems Important that I Offered Ram Dass Help in my dream. That’s One Of His Main Teachings… 

~~~~~~ (~);-} ~~~~~~

In the Ram Dass Facebook Group SD Posted: Philosophically speaking… Does life fundamentally suck? 

SC Said: That’s what the Buddha says! But the good news is that we can rest deeply in that eternal place in our being where it doesn’t suck. The way out is in!

I Replied: MY Life Does Not Suck… Actually, I’ve always been confused by the Buddhist Teaching that all life is suffering… For Example: Eat a Hamburger with French Fries and a Beer and Tell me THAT’S Suffering… NO, It’s Not! Maybe IN INDIA “all life is suffering” but here in the USA… Things are Pretty Great… Hey, I ate LSD and Danced at a Grateful Dead Concert… Does THAT Suck? No… That’s Excellent Entertainment! BIG FUN!

Environments Record Album
Human “BE IN” In Central Park NYC


Here is Another Basically False Belief… In Buddhism, desire lies at the root of suffering. By desire, Buddhists refer to craving pleasure, material goods… all of which are wants that can never be satisfied. As a result, desiring them can only bring suffering. I Disagree… UNSATISFIED DESIRE Causes Suffering But Completely Satisfied Desire is GREAT! For Example: I Desired a Hamburger, and then I Ate That Hamburger with French Fries and a Beer… WONDERFUL! Maybe What the Buddha was Referring to is The QUALITY OF LIFE IN INDIA where things Generally SUCK… After All… If Prayer and Meditation ACTUALLY WORKED They Wouldn’t Be Dying of Coronavirus… BUT In REALITY… VACCINES WORK.

Q: Why do so many people avoid silence?

I love Silence… Especially Outdoors in the Garden… Because Then I Can Hear all those REALLY QUIET Sounds… Little Birdies Chirping, Bees Buzzing, Th Sound of a Harley Davidson Driving away in the Distance…

Light Pink Rose in the Garden –
Central Valley California – gvan42

Published by wolfgangsterling

I like math. Especially Computer Art. http://gvan42.blogspot.com

Leave a comment