Tips and Tricks for Publishing Words and Pictures on the Internet.

A Couple of things I’ve Learned abut Publishing Words and Pictures on the Internet… Who Knows, Maybe Someday You Will Want to Publish Your Own Words and Pictures… Here are some Handy Hints!
1. My Blog LOOKS VASTLY DIFFERENT when viewed on a Phone in comparison to a Computer. So I Changed the Layout to be Best on Both Platforms… 
Originally, I used a Two Column Format with One Column Containing The Actual Content and the Other Column Used for Links to Other Blog Posts… WELL… On a Phone, The Links Column is Invisible… Unusable… Does Not Exist!
So I rewrote my Layout so under all circumstances my Blog is a ONE COLUMN BLOG… With the Actual Content Displayed First… and then the Links Displayed at the Bottom…
2. The Images that I Published on WORDPRESS Rank Much Higher on Google Image Search Than the Same Images Published on Google’s Blogger Platform… Who Knew? I automatically assumed that Google Would “SEE” Words and Pictures on their own Blog Platform… BUT NO! I was Searching for Photographs of the Taos New Mexico Rainbow Gathering and I saw Four of My Own WORDPRESS Pictures in the First 100 Pictures but ZERO of My Blogger Pictures… 
3. I Make a Mirror Copy of Every Blog Post on Blogger and WordPress because… What if One of those Platforms Vanishes? That’s Happened before… Yahoo Geocities Vanished, Tripod Vanished, Microsoft Free Webpage Vanished… They only Give away free space on their Computer because my Words and Pictures attract Viewers… and they can Sell Advertising Space to Corporations that want to Make a Pitch to My Viewers… As Long as they are Making a Profit, My Content is Displayed… but as soon as they realize they are not Making any Money… Everything Disappears… 
~~~~~~ (~);-} ~~~~~~

A Part of My Blog Post “Lesson Learned” –  A Lifetime of Trial, Error and Survival Yielded These Words of Wisdom… For Maximum Effect, Don’t Read This Book. Write Your Own!

https://gvan42.blogspot.com/2021/03/lessons-learned-by-gregory-vanderlaan.html

One Thing I Learned is Do Not Drink Coca Cola. Yes, the Sugar and Caffeine is a Great High BUT… It Dissolved my Teeth… I have 5 Implants… and That’s Enough to Eat Food… I Never wear my Dentures… too painful… a Better Way to Get That Caffeine High is The Excedrin Migraine Formula Pills. 60 Mg Caffeine, Aspirin and Acetaminophen… A Similar Jolt but Does not Dissolve Teeth… REMEMBER: Avoid Taking Too Many Pills… that Leads to Paranoia and Heart Attacks… One at a Time is Plenty… and then another one Four Hours Later…
For Decades I Loved to Drink Coca Cola and Drive a Car… Sometimes, I’d get a Two Liter Bottle and End Up a Thousand Miles from Home… Those were EPIC TRIPS! Especially the Time I went To Seattle and Ate Two Marijuana Cookies, Drank a Cup Of Strong Coffee and Rode the Monorail to The Experience Music Pavilion… a World’s Fair Type Exhibit Honoring Jimi Hendrix near the Space Needle… NOW I’m on a Sugar Free Diet and I’m Avoiding Diabetes… Test My Blood Sugar Every Day and It’s NORMAL!~~~~~~ (~);-} ~~~~~~Another Secret Trick to Life: Learn How To Do a FACT CHECK on Google. That Way People CAN’T Lie to You. Because You Refuse To Believe Their Lies…Simply Type the Words “Fact Check” and the Statement You Want to Verify… Read the Results… It Can Be Quite Eye Opening!

Music Video: Did You Ever Notice Reality? by Greg Vanderlaan https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nPthFNI07Qo
The Main Lesson Learned is Don’t Smoke Tobacco. It Doesn’t Really Get Me Very High and It Makes me Cough and Wheeze… I Smoked for 40 Years and Quit 5 Years ago. Glad I Shook That Addiction. I Started at Age 19 When I Found out That a Half and Half Blend of Marijuana and Tobacco got me Higher using less Weed. The Same Idea as “Hamburger Helper.” – So I Always preferred Roll Your Own Cigarettes. Bugler or Top. and Then Later, when I Had Money… American Spirit… a Can cost $34 Dollars… 200+ Cigarettes… and I Often Stopped smoking after Half a Cigarette and saved the “Roach” for later… Unrolling it and Putting the Enhanced Tobacco Back in the Can. VERY STRONG TOBACCO near the Bottom of the Can… and I Did Experience Paranoid Schizophrenia… or as I Like to Call It: “Channeling My Inner Chewbacca.” – Just a General Background Rage… and a Belief that The Government Was Spying on Me… Of Course, The Government IS Spying n Me But… They Just Don’t Care… I’m Not That Much of a Threat… All That Faded Away After I Quit…
I Used FEAR to Help Me Quit. My Brother Got Lung Cancer and I Believe That Cancer Runs in Families. He Recovered. I was Afraid that I Had a High Risk of Getting Cancer Myself So… I Just Stopped… and Experienced the Pain of Withdrawal Symptoms for a Month… and Experienced the Desire for a Smoke for a Year…
On a Related Note: I Did Use Tobacco to Perform a Ceremony at Significant Locations. Just Like the Native Americans, I Have Always Smoked the Holy Places. To Certify Their Wisdom. For Example: The Park Bench overlooking the Mouth of the Mad River Where it Enters The Pacific Ocean. THAT’S A Worthy Place… ✌

Popular Posts

Published by wolfgangsterling

I like math. Especially Computer Art. http://gvan42.blogspot.com

Leave a comment