“Lessons Learned” by Gregory Vanderlaan. A Lifetime of Trial and Error Yielded These Words of Wisdom… Or Something Like That…

 #1. Don’t Read This Book. Write Your Own!

Orange Rose at Home


The Main Lesson Learned is Don’t Smoke Tobacco. It Doesn’t Really Get Me Very High and It Makes me Cough and Wheeze… I Smoked for 40 Years and Quit 5 Years ago. Glad I Shook That Addiction. I Started at Age 19 When I Found out That a Half and Half Blend of Marijuana and Tobacco got me Higher using less Weed. The Same Idea as “Hamburger Helper.” – So I Always preferred Roll Your Own Cigarettes. Bugler or Top. and Then Later, when I Had Money… American Spirit… a Can cost $34 Dollars… 200+ Cigarettes… and I Often Stopped smoking after Half a Cigarette and saved the “Roach” for later… Unrolling it and Putting the Enhanced Tobacco Back in the Can. VERY STRONG TOBACCO near the Bottom of the Can… and I Did Experience Paranoid Schizophrenia… or as I Like to Call It: “Channeling My Inner Chewbacca.” – Just a General Background Rage… and a Belief that The Government Was Spying on Me… Of Course, The Government IS Spying n Me But… They Just Don’t Care… I’m Not That Much of a Threat… All That Faded Away After I Quit…
I Used FEAR to Help Me Quit. My Brother Got Lung Cancer and I Believe That Cancer Runs in Families. He Recovered. I was Afraid that I Had a High Risk of Getting Cancer Myself So… I Just Stopped… and Experienced the Pain of Withdrawal Symptoms for a Month… and Experienced the Desire for a Smoke for a Year…

~~~~~~ (~);-} ~~~~~~

I’m REALLY Glad that I Participated in Anti-War protest Marches. Against the Vietnam War, The Civil War in Nicaragua, The Gulf War of George Bush the Father, The Iraq War of George Bush the Son and the War in Afghanistan…  All Have been Proved to Be INSANE wastes of Lives and Money…  It’s Comforting to Have History State “Oh Yes, Greg Was Right.”  
I often wonder what It Like to Be Such an Idiot That You Thought the Vietnam War Was a Great Idea…  Looking Back, I Remember Watching a TV Talk Show Starring William F Buckley… He was Proven to Be Wrong About Everything His Entire Life… A True Mindless Vegetable! But Popular With Establishment War Mongers! 
The Real Lesson to be Learned is: “Think for Yourself and Question Authority.” – The US Government was Broadcasting Propaganda to Make Uneducated People AFRAID OF COMMUNISM! Danger-Danger! The Russians are Coming! The Russians are Coming! and the Sheep OBEYED and Sent 58,000 American Soldiers to Die for Corporate Profits… and The US Government (and the Defense Contractors that Owned It) used The Force of Prison to Convince Young People to OBEY… 
I was Exactly ONE YEAR too Young to Actually Go to Vietnam. The Anti-War Protests Worked! 

~~~~~~ (~);-} ~~~~~~

As We All Learned by Reading the Book: “Zen and the Art of Motorcycle Maintenance” the Secret Trick to Life is: Pay Attention and Notice Reality… The Universe Does Not Change Due To Your Believing Lies… NOPE… Awaken!

Hey TrumpNiks Wake Up selfie gvan42

In Fact, The USA is Better Off Now That Trump Has Been Banished to Mar-A-Loser Florida… 

~~~~~~ (~);-} ~~~~~~

I Do Not Smoke Marijuana Anymore… I Do NOT Care if You Do. It is Insane That I’m asked to Pay for Law Enforcement and Incarceration… We Truly Need a Taxpayer Revolt! $40,000 a Year to Incarcerate a Farmer, Dealer or Reefer Puffer? What a Waste! I Started Smoking Weed ay 14 Years Old and Used it Off and On for 50 Years. I Smoked None During my First Marriage, I Smoked None When I went to Humboldt State University to Study Computer Science and I Quit Smoking about 5 Years ago When I Got Put in a Mental Hospital for Cannabis Psychosis… I Smoked One Pound of Oregon Legal Weed over an Eight Month Period and Experienced Events That Did Not Happen But I Believed They were Real… It’s Difficult to Make Wise Decisions When Hallucinating… I Have Found that I Get a LOT More Done When I Don’t Smoke Weed. For Example: I’ve Recorded a Hundred Music Videos… and When I was Smoking Heavily I Recorded Ten… and Many were of Poor Quality… I Can Sense the Lack of Swinging Rhythm when My Brain was Retrieving What notes To Play When… and Having Difficulty… https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCQhAJoFyclve38gPAQQTa0g/videos
YOU should Make Your Own Decision… I’m Glad I Did Smoke and Did Experience Many Wonderful Times… Rock Concerts, Sex, Food, Mountain Climbing, Watching TV and Movies and White Water Rafting… ALL Excellent Things to Do While Stoned… However, Going to Work Stoned Caused me to Make More Errors… and as a Designer of Computers, errors are Extremely Important.  It is Pretty Damn Obvious that Nixon’s War on Drugs was a Total Disaster… Designed to Give Law Enforcement a Tool to Arrest Anti-Vietnam War Protestors… a Convenient Way to Silence Dissent… No Free Speech if You are Locked UP!And a Convenient Way to Harass Black People… Especially Activists… 

~~~~~~ (~);-} ~~~~~~
My Uncle was a Criminal Defense Lawyer and I asked Him Once… “How Can You Defend Someone You Know is Guilty?” He Responded. “I Don’t Know. That’s What Judges and Juries Determine. and Not Only Does Everyone Charged with a Crime Deserve an Attorney, they deserve a MAD DOG ATTORNEY!”

~~~~~~ (~);-} ~~~~~~

As Soon as I Think Up Something More… I’ll Put it Here… Might Take Months… or Decades!

~~~~~~ (~);-} ~~~~~~

and then on Facebook I Posted: A Brief History of the Vietnam War. 58,000 Americans Died for Nothing… Something They Don’t Teach in School Now… “Too Controversial” – During the 1950s Americans went into a Mad Panic about Communists taking over the world.We built thousands of Nuclear Missiles and fallout shelters. The US Congress had witch hunts (Joe McCarthy-HUAC) to expose “Commies” who worked in The Hollywood Movie business and blacklisted folksingers that were leading our young people astray with Labor Union Organizing songs. During the height of this hysteria Vice President Richard Nixon went on Television and explained “the Domino Principle” while pointing to a map of Asia. His theory was that one by one those countries over there would turn Commie and soon they would take over Mexico and threaten the American Way of Life. President Eisenhower and Kennedy sent advisors to help the South Vietnamese soldiers fight the North Vietnamese soldiers. Then President Johnson sent even More American Soldiers to fight the Viet Cong. Then President Nixon continued the War for another 5 years before eventually he decided to allow the South Vietnamese to fight their own war and we left. Quickly the South lost and thousands of Boat People fled South Vietnam because they thought they would be killed. As it turned out, The Domino Principle was false. Communism did not take over the world. The entire war was a waste of lives and money.The main reason we ended the Vietnam War was the huge protest movement against the war. Lead by Abbie Hoffman and Jerry Rubin of the Yippies, The Students for a Democratic Society and The Weatherman staged immense protest marches expressing the desire of the American People to end the war. Eventually the US government got the message…https://gvan42.blogspot.com/2017/11/a-brief-history-of-vietnam-war-58000.html

DH Said: So you approve of Cuba. Venezuela, China and Russia and want to live that way??? I lost schoolmates in Vietnam Nam And didn’t approve BUT right now we are about to lose all freedoms. I would think at this old age you would have gotten some wisdom about what is going on now!! They are erasing all history now, so we are to repeat it! Kaye Hales

I Replied to DH:  No. I simply DO NOT CARE What idiots in Foreign Countries Do. Of Course Their Ideas are Idiotic and They Live Horrible Lives Because of their Failed Beliefs… WELL, SO WHAT? let them solve their own problems. It’s Not Worth a Single American Life to Fix Their Mistakes… Right Now We are NOT About to Lose All Our Freedoms. In Fact, Life is Great Here is Rural California Near Sacramento… I Do Care about the Stock Market because I Earn My Living by Having a Man Invest for Me. I Don’t Care About The FAKE CRISIS Being Sold on Fox News…  

Labels: bookeducationepicGregoryknowledgelearnedlessonsnovelpersonalphilosophyquestreadvanderlaanwrite

Published by wolfgangsterling

I like math. Especially Computer Art. http://gvan42.blogspot.com

One thought on ““Lessons Learned” by Gregory Vanderlaan. A Lifetime of Trial and Error Yielded These Words of Wisdom… Or Something Like That…

Leave a comment